The TCRC annually awards scholarships to local runners in their final year of high school.  For 2021, the TCRC is providing up to $10,000 to fund college scholarships for male and female high school runners. Awards are for educational expenses at accredited colleges. Through 2020, the TCRC has awarded a total of $84,000 to 101 Athletes from 17 different schools. Scholarship awards are primarily funded by the Pete Keyes Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving Day each year.


Eligibility criteria are:

  • Graduating senior pursuing higher education at a 2 or 4 year accredited college

  • High School participation in varsity cross country and/or varsity long distance track events (1500 meters and higher for women, 1600 meters and higher for men)

  • Currently living in the Triple Cities area (Broome or an adjacent county in New York) or a TCRC member


Selection is based on academic achievement, running accomplishments, community service, financial resources, and recommendations from coaches.

The TCRC solicits nominations for these awards in the spring of each year, and awards are announced during the high school commencement period in June.​​

Application Materials

Please complete the following forms (as described in the instructions) and submit to the TCRC Scholarship Committee:   Deadline for Submission is May 23rd, 2021.

Past Winners

Previous winners of the TCRC scholarships are:

  • June 2006:

    • Chris Gaube, Vestal HS

    • James Woidt, Binghamton HS

    • Colleen Spring, Seton Catholic HS

    • Amy Williams, Windsor HS

  • June 2007:

    • G.J. Gerner, Vestal HS

    • Michael Doane, Marathon HS

    • Ashley Horton, Candor HS

    • Kelly Billingiere, Harpursville HS

  • June 2008:

    • Kati Holowacz, Bainbridge - Guilford HS

    • Megan Cordi, Maine Endwell HS

    • Danielle Brenon, Maine Endwell HS

    • Stephen Gaug, Vestal HS

  • June 2009:

    • Megan Jacoby, Maine Endwell HS

    • Jessica Spellane, Vestal HS

    • Jeffrey Martinez, Johnson City HS

    • Steven Spittler, Norwich HS

  • June 2010:

    • David Bates, Windsor HS

    • Emily Burchill, Seton Catholic Central HS

    • Trevor Bender, Union Endicott HS

    • Andrea Prusik, Union Endicott HS

  • June 2011:

    • Cal Michaels, Vestal HS

    • Chad Noelle, Greene HS

    • Sarah Krizan, Chenango Forks HS

    • Sydney Williams, Susquehanna Valley HS

  • June 2012:

    • Alicia Sutphin, Vestal HS

    • John Mooney, Norwich HS

    • Ian Tolan, Binghamton HS

    • Corey Wasilnak, Maine Endwell HS

  • June 2013:

    • Abbie Bideaux, Binghamton HS

    • Jenna Cupp, Newark Valley HS

    • Elizabeth Jewiss, Marathon HS

    • Michael Kostek, Vestal HS

    • Colten Steinbrecher, Windsor HS

  • June 2014:

    • Kirsten Anderson, Union Endicott HS

    • Anthony Bowersox, Chenango Forks HS

    • Natalie Hawkes, Chenango Valley HS

    • Anthony Taylor, Maine Endwell HS

    • Brianna Carey, Maine Endwell HS

    • Katie Markstein, Susquehanna Valley HS

  • June 2015:

    • Alexander Whitney, Susquehanna Valley HS

    • Caitlin Mizerak, Susquehanna Valley HS

    • Christa Denmon, Union Endicott HS

    • Jamie Farrell, Seton Catholic Central HS

    • Katie Nolan, Bainbridge Guilford HS

    • Krista Kiscak, Maine Endwell HS

    • Larissa Plaskon, Maine Endwell HS

    • Maddison Hutton, Maine Endwell HS

    • Richard Buchanan, Susquehanna Valley HS

    • Sara Zuwiyya, Vestal HS

  • June 2016:

    • Alex Zwierzynski, Maine Endwell HS

    • Alison VanDyke, Vestal HS

    • Dan Schaffer, Maine Endwell HS

    • Emily Cluck, Johnson City HS

    • Erin Rush, Maine Endwell HS

    • Julie Ferrante, Vestal HS

    • Lucas Sutton, Susquehanna Valley HS

    • Lydia Werner, North East Bradford HS

    • Maggie Pellela, Binghamton HS

    • Marlee Shafer, Seton Catholic Central HS

    • Vincent Putrino, Binghamton HS.

  • June 2017:

    • Owen Brewer, Montrose HS

    • Zachary Mead, Montrose HS

    • Remy Farrell, Seton Catholic HS

    • Shayna Will, Seton Catholic HS

    • Shannon Daino; Maine-Endwell HS

    • Matthew Goyden, Maine Endwell HS

    • Kristin Daino, Maine Endwell HS

    • Kaylee Stone, Windsor HS

    • Kimberly White, Marathon HS.

  • June 2018:

    • Emily Pogson, Binghamton HS

    • Rory Pelella, Binghamton HS

    • John Cook, Johnson City HS

    • Sam Carter, Johnson City HS

    • Cameron Folejewski, Maine Endwell HS

    • Dean Plaskon, Maine Endwell HS

    • Matt Kurkoski, Maine Endwell HS

    • Sydney Wisniewski, Maine Endwell HS

    • Brandon Curley, Montrose HS

    • Nicholas Miller, Susquehanna Valley HS

    • Joshua Tomaka, Vestal HS

    • Katie Labosky, Vestal HS.

  • June 2019

    • Shyanne Lawton, ​Chenango Forks HS

    • Jeremy Hall, Binghamton HS

    • Cassidy Piza-Taylor, Binghamton HS

    • Noah Bruster, Vestal HS

    • Alison Otis, Maine-Endwell HS

    • Zachary Eckhardt, Maine-Endwell HS

    • Parker Stokes, Maine-Endwell HS *Non-Monetary Award

    • Grace Carter, Johnson City HS

    • Nathan Bowers, Owego HS

  • June 2020​

    • Josh Stone - Windsor HS

    • Simone Davey - Vestal HS

    • Hanna Perkins - Montrose HS

    • Lindsey Szalach - Chenango Forks HS

    • Bailey Gyllenhammer - Union Endicott HS

    • Nathan Wilsoncroft - Horseheads HS

    • Nicholas Coy - Montrose HS

    • Daniel Johnson - Binghamton HS

    • Sam Argetsinger - Susquehanna Valley HS

    • Riley Transue - Johnson City HS

    • Nestor Velez Mattiace - Maine Endwell​ HS

Running Strong for over

50 years (1971-2021)

Triple Cities.png
RRCA White.png
USATF White.png
© 2018 by The Triple Cities Runners Club of Binghamton, NY
Contact: Raymond Fryc, Communication Director for more information​
Our Club is
Supported in Part by:
  • circle-rs-pink
  • Strava Logo
  • Instagram
  • White Facebook Icon